Patient Reviews

“The staff at Gateway Dental is always pleasant while providing exceptional customer service.

It is so refreshing to visit this dental office and the wonderful staff who work there.

Thank you!”
(5 stars)
by Mary Louise “Mayla” Secola (January 6, 2015)“Everyone was very nice, helpful, and very professional.”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (January 2, 2015)“The rating scale is not adequate. They deserve 10 stars for the level of treatment I received. Friendly, profesional, painless and all of this without burning a hole in my wallet. Highly Recommended”
(5 stars)
by Andrew (December 18, 2014)“Excellent, everyone is always very professional and friendly.”
(5 stars)
by G. G. (December 13, 2014)“Great attention to detail and customer service!”
(5 stars)
by Melissa (December 1, 2014)“I like these guys.”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (November 22, 2014)“Dr. Codjoe & staff are always professional and pleasant. Dr. Codjoe takes the time to know (and remember) the patient and his/her concerns.
I recommend this office to anyone looking for a dentist.”

(5 stars)
by Anonymous (November 21, 2014)“Dr. Codjoe & staff are always professional and pleasant. Dr. Codjoe takes the time to know (and remember) the patient and his/her concerns.
I recommend this office to anyone looking for a dentist.”

(5 stars)
by Anonymous (November 21, 2014)“I have not been to a dentist in years-fear of the unknownð??? I was greeted promptly and with a friendly smile which put me at ease right away. Office was very neat and clean too. The rest of my appointment went with ease the whole way through. Had a very thurough cleaning and NO cavities!! Already recommened my mother make an appointment”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (November 14, 2014)“I have not been to a dentist in years-fear of the unknownð??? I was greeted promptly and with a friendly smile which put me at ease right away. Office was very neat and clean too. The rest of my appointment went with ease the whole way through. Had a very thurough cleaning and NO cavities!! Already recommened my mother make an appointment”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (November 14, 2014)“My first visit was wonderful. Every person was kind, efficient, concerned, and professional. It’s obvious that they are all happy to work together. Very important for my first appointment.
Dr. Codjoe immediately made me feel comfortable. I am a veteran-dental-coward, and his demeanor, smile, and gentle approach took all anxiety and stress from me.
I am very happy to have found Gateway Dental. My wife encouraged me to call them for an appointment by saying, “Dr. Codjoe is the best thing to happen to dentistry.””

(5 stars)
by George (November 14, 2014)“This was my first visit with Dr.Codjoe and I liked him a lot. Very sweet and seems to know what he’s doing. The young assistants were sweet as well. I do plan on going back.”
(4 stars)
by AMN (November 8, 2014)“Fantastic, friendly, funny!”
(5 stars)
by Arie (November 7, 2014)“Your practice is very inclusive, yet you make each patient feel like your only patient. Everyone on staff is very personable and very professional at the same time.”
(5 stars)
by Gary Lowe (October 22, 2014)“Took me right in, no waiting. Very pleasant atmosphere with open work space. Have TV’s for you to watch during your appointment. Good professional staff.”
(5 stars)
by Ward B. (October 14, 2014)“My hygienist was wonderful she took time and really takes pride in her work and really cares about what she does!”
(5 stars)
by Kimberly Couch (October 6, 2014)“I was very nervous getting a new dentist today and I was made to feel very at ease and thought the office and everyone in it was very nice. I’m grateful to be a client.”
(5 stars)
by steven fisher. (September 15, 2014)“fast, friendly and professional”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (September 13, 2014)“I have been a patient of Dr. Codjoe at Gateway Dental for about three years. Everyone in the office is friendly and kind from the receptionists at the front desk, the dental hygienists and Dr. Codjoe himself. I have somewhat of a dental phobia and I have absolutely hated going to the dentist in the past, but Dr. Codjoe changed that for me. When I had to get a filling I was so afraid of the injection, that I was crying in his chair! I was so embarrassed and felt truly ashamed. He went above and beyond to make sure that I was comfortable and relaxed. The entire office was sympathetic to my (highly irrational) fears. During the procedure, I really felt like he knew what he was doing and I trust his recommendations. I highly recommend Gate…”
(5 stars)
by Janelle Marie (September 1, 2014)“They are all so nice and caring. I know I’m in good hands when I go to their office!”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (August 22, 2014)“I was very happy with my experience. They were vey gentle, warm and inviting. The Dental Hygentist was very informative and very helpful and could answere questions. The Dentist was also very nice. Everyone in the place seemed to like there jobs and all carried smiles throughout the whole process. The Secratary was very nice and helpful as well and did a fantastic job with helping me by answering questions, going thru my dental insurance and helping me with quotes. Overall my experience was great and I will be going back. If you don’t have a Dentist and are looking for one look no further and go to Gateway Dental.”
(5 stars)
by John Walsh (August 1, 2014)“I really felt taken care of at my appointment. The Dr. and all of his staff were professional and eased all of my fears. Then we were able to put together a good treatment plan for me. It was a pleasure to visit this office.”
(5 stars)
by Robin L. Stoddard (July 29, 2014)“Very professional and considerate. Couldn’t have made me more comfortable with my visit. Very confident about the knowledge and expertise.”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (July 25, 2014)“Every business should have a great costumer services like them. Love it!!!”
(5 stars)
by Fabio Silva (July 22, 2014)“Nice staff. Professional and friendly. Very thorough.”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (July 22, 2014)“In my opinion, no other dental team can compare.
Gateway Dental Care stands alone, above all the other dental offices.
Dentist > John Codjoe, D.D.S. And his whole team have been welcoming, reasuring, & take the time to answer questions and concerns in clear termanology.

The improvement needed is;
all past dental & medical offices I have both worked in & been seen by, the office has always handled all insurance issues using correct codes for pre approval coverage for dental work to be done.”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (May 26, 2014)“Everything was great.”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (May 22, 2014)“The best service I’ve ever have had I don’t remember the girl’s name that helped me but omg give her a raise
My appt was 5-20-14 at 10:30 wonderful place 5 star”

(5 stars)
by SB (May 20, 2014)“My experience was great.”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (May 14, 2014)“Friendly and professional. Highly recommend use of Gateway Services!”
(5 stars)
by J. Biega (May 12, 2014)“Friendly and professional. Highly recommend use of Gateway Services!”
(5 stars)
by J. Biega (May 12, 2014)“I had a wonderful experience at Gateway today. The service was fast but thorough and the staff was very pleasant.”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (May 2, 2014)“Great job with my 4 year old and his first dental visit!”
(5 stars)
by Amy (April 15, 2014)“very professional and polite but prices are double”
(4 stars)
by Anonymous (April 15, 2014)“very professional and polite but prices are double”
(4 stars)
by Anonymous (April 15, 2014)“Everyone was very friendly, organized and knowledgeable of their work. The office is clean and welcoming. I walked out of there feeling confident that I received the professional care I would expect from a dental clinic and will recommend Gateway in Hyannis to my friends and family.”
(5 stars)
by Kelly (April 9, 2014)“The receptionists were welcoming and friendly. I found Tania, my hygienist, to be very knowledgeable and helpful recommending certain types of dental floss and tooth brushes. The doctor was pleasant and, because my teeth, luckily, are in pretty good shape for my age (58) I didn’t have much interaction with him. I will return.”
(4 stars)
by Vincent DeWitt (April 7, 2014)“Great! Thanks!”
(5 stars)
by Connor (March 31, 2014)“What a great visit…I NEVER thought I would say that about going to the dentist. From the office manager to the hygienist to the dentist himself, every part was comfortable and pleasant. I was concerned with coming from a little bit of a distance but actually can’t wait to visit again. Can’t say enough good things….THANK YOU GATEWAY!!”
(5 stars)
by jeanette (March 31, 2014)“Felt very relaxed as the dentist and dental assistant were so friendly and caring.”
(5 stars)
by Kathy (March 19, 2014)“Very helpful, nice and comforting. Great experience.”
(5 stars)
by Michael Taylor (March 8, 2014)“Thank you so much for agreeing to see me last minute on a a Friday afternoon. I look forward to more appointments!”
(5 stars)
by Mike Cronin (February 28, 2014)“Very very impressive, professional, and friendly.
VERY!!!!”

(5 stars)
by Anonymous (February 24, 2014)“I went today for my first appointment here and I am very pleased with everyone. Welcoming atmosphere all around. This was more of a consultation so i will give a more thorough feedback after my next visit. Definitely happy with my experience so far”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (January 9, 2014)“I was very pleased. The staff over Gateway Dental are very courteous and attentive. Thank you for providing excellent service.”
(5 stars)
by G.G. (December 14, 2013)“The parking was easy. The waiting time was minimal. The atmosphere was relaxing. The dental hygienist was professional and thorough. Overall, the dental appointment was a great experience. I would recommend Gateway Dental.”
(5 stars)
by Cheryl (December 5, 2013)“I got a great srvice, the doctor was a very nice,proffesional lady.”
(5 stars)
by Elena (December 5, 2013)“Excellent care!! Very professional and attentive”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (November 20, 2013)“Excellent. I was impressed from the time I called. My first experience was with the greeting of a kind and efficient receptionist, followed by a warm and highly skilled hygienist, and a thorough, exam by the personable, strategic dentist. Awesome!”
(5 stars)
by Debbie Ciavola (November 20, 2013)“I was made feel at ease and treated excellently. What really impressed me was that the Dentist explained all my options to me in a plain and esaily understood manner. I would definitely refer friends and family to this practice!”
(5 stars)
by John from Nantucket (November 14, 2013)“This was my first visit to Gateway Dental and I was very pleased. The hygenist was very professional as well as friendly and did an excellent job cleaning my teeth as well as some very good advice on how to better care for my teeth and gums.
Dr.Codjoe was very nice and spent a a good deal of time with me. I would recommend Gateway dental to anyone! Cheryl M.”

(5 stars)
by Cheryl M. (November 12, 2013)“Very professional and kind. Beautiful office. Will be going back in a couple of weeks to get work done.”
(5 stars)
by Kate (November 8, 2013)“I have had a great experiences both times I have been to Gateway Dental. The first was for a second opinion, I was impressed enough to go back for my regular cleaning. I am not going to miss my old dentist.”
(5 stars)
by VW (October 30, 2013)“The best experience I have ever encountered at a dentist office! Dr. Codjac and staff were very friendly and took the time to explain required procedures. I was treated as though I mattered to the staff and not just “pushed in and out”. I would recommend this office to anyone looking for a caring dental staff.”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (October 30, 2013)“I found the office and professional service to be excellent.”
(5 stars)
by Barbara Leger (October 30, 2013)“everybody in your office have been very nice and understanding wouldn’t go to any other dentist.I am so happy that I found you guys thank you so very much.”
(5 stars)
by Debors Renteria (October 28, 2013)“My zoom whitening service was great. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. Love my pearly whites!”
(5 stars)
by Kim (October 24, 2013)“Pleasant personal, clean environment. Procedure well explained. Checked on during treatment. Happy with results. I hope it will last. First time visit.”
(5 stars)
by J. York (October 17, 2013)“Very clean open space office. The staff was super friendly and pleasant. I would not hesitate to recommend this dentist and his staff to friends and family.”
(5 stars)
by SH (October 7, 2013)“They were very kind, considerate, and professional. Tracey did an excellent job on cleaning my teeth. I liked her “bedside” manner and her care with my teeth. I also liked Dr Codjoe very much and the way he explained the x-rays. The receptionist was very helpful and nice to be around.

I intend to go back again in 6 months and consider them my new dental office.”
(5 stars)
by Nancy (September 26, 2013)“Knowledgable, Responsive and Caring. I recommend Gateway to everyone.”
(5 stars)
by Chris Gardner (September 21, 2013)“My Zoom Whitening with Attla was efficient, organized and serene. I LOVE the results!”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (September 20, 2013)“My Zoom Whitening with Attla was efficient, organized and serene. I LOVE the results!”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (September 20, 2013)“I am very satisfied with the whitening process. The staff was extremely capable, very sensitive to my comfort and needs, and explained each step to me. I was in good hands and best of all, my teeth look beautiful and white!”
(5 stars)
by Julie Hall (September 18, 2013)“informative, thorough and I’m actually going to switching there for my future dental needs”
(5 stars)
by brenda lee (September 17, 2013)“Great job. Nice peole very professional.”
(5 stars)
by Gail (September 10, 2013)“I absolutely love Gateway Dental. I am not a fan of going to the dentist at all, I have terrible teeth/oral pain phobias. But the staff in this office are understanding, funny and all around wonderful people. I would highly recommend this office to anyone.”
(5 stars)
by Janelle (August 28, 2013)“Gentle, attentive care”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (August 17, 2013)“Everybody always extremely friendly and there is never any wait.”
(5 stars)
by Gwenne Theodore (August 9, 2013)“I always receive superb dental care thanks a million Gateway Dental.”
(5 stars)
by Portia Rivers Reed (August 8, 2013)“First I’d like to say how much I love the email confirmation/reminders!!!! Each person I’ve interacted with at the office has been more then friendly and makes it pleasurable to visit the Dentist.

Thanks again,
Melissa”
(5 stars)
by Melissa (July 26, 2013)“Professional, friendly and quality care!”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (July 25, 2013)“This morning, the dental hygienist worked on my teeth with such care, it was as if she were working on her own teet. She seemed thorough, gentle and quite meticulous, if I may say so. I wish to commend her on a her professionalism and decorum. She was a delight. I believe I said as much to her in person, while she was busy working on my teeth.”
(5 stars)
by RUBEN FERROL (July 18, 2013)“I love this office. They are ALWAYS friendly and you never have to wait too long, which is awesome!”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (July 9, 2013)“Very happy with the visit, little pain and quickly done. Dr Kojoe is well spoken, patient, confident and has a gentle way of working. Pamela his assistant was efficient and pleasant to be around.”
(5 stars)
by Dwight Cody (July 3, 2013)“Great service, get you in & out without feeling rushed. You don’t feel like another number. Def recommend.”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (July 3, 2013)

[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]

Get the latest in dental news and resources.

Name*

Email*

Phone*

Your privacy matters! We don't share your information with anyone.